Cinque Terre

This was the final location I traveled while in Italy! I took a day trip here from Florence with a tour group on my last day! Cinque Terre is made up of five different cities on the coast that were incredible to see! The houses were actually built into the cliffs on top of one another! The water was crystal clear and the houses were brightly colored! Also up on the hillsides around the city were vineyards built right into the mountain! The tour took us to four of the five cities and we got a lot of free time in each city. I was even able to take my shoes off and walk along the beach! Lunch was included in the trip and I got to try Cinque Terre’s famous pesto pasta, which was amazing! This trip was very relaxing and enjoyable the perfect way to end my Italian adventures.

Leave a Reply

