First Two Weeks

The first two weeks in Dublin, Ireland have been fantastic so far! The weather has been superb staying mostly in the 60’s and only raining twice so far! I’ve had my first week of classes already at Dublin Business School, which has been really nice. I’m currently taking Research Methods in Social Science, Introduction to Fiction, Social Care Theory and Practice, Irish Life and Cultures, and History of Cinema. I’ve mostly settled into my dorm and have learned my way around the south side of Dublin where live and go to school. Dublin is full of incredible places to eat that I have been enjoying but also learning how to cook for a single person with just a stove, microwave, and minifridge has been a bit of a challenge. I’ve really enjoyed my time just walking around the city especially St. Stephen’s Green and Grafton Street. I was also able to go to the zoo this weekend, which was a ton of fun! Really nice to finally settle into a routine here.

Leave a Reply

